top of page

Mami Sue Interview Romania


Mami Sue is a very talented japanese artist involved in a diverse range of activities that can not fit a single category. Why I say this ?! Because both in terms of art and fashion is like a chameleon, as she says in the interview below, exclusively for Romania. From an early age she was dedicated to music. A sentimental voice, sexy attitude with a sophisticated style Mami to conquer and inspire as many people both in Japan and abroad. Let's find out more about Mami. She is so cool .

1 . Please introduce yourself to the people from Romania who don`t know you yet .

I’m a multi-Entertainer from Japan. I’m an actress, singer, rapper, dancer and a model.

2 . What is the meaning behind your stage name `` Mami Sue `` ?

Sue is a short from of my last name.

Mami is my real name. In Japanese, we user Kanji, and every Kanji character has a meaning. Ma means hemp. Mi means Future. My parents gave me this name wishing I would grow up straight to the future strongly like the plant hemp.

3 . When did music become your passion ? And who is your biggest inspiration ?

I started playing the piano since I was 3. Music has been my passion throughout whole my life so far.

I’ve been inspired by so many artist. Nah Cure, Alaine, Pink, Emeli Sande, Des’ree, TLC, etc…

4 . Let`s speak a little bit about your stage styles . Please describe your fashion style ? You change your fashion styles depending on the concerts ? And what do you like to wear the most ?

I don’t have specific style. I just wear whatever I feel like at the moment. I change outfits and makeup depending on what’s appropriate for the stage/photos/videos. I enjoy transforming into many styles like a chameleon lol

5 . You are a multi talented artist ! Among singing , dancing , acting , modeling and song writer ? what do you enjoy doing the most ?

I love doing them all, it doesn’t really matter what I do, what’s important for me is what I can deliver to people.

6 . Who would you like to collaborate with in the future in Japan ? but what about abroad ? Is there any artist or musician that you would like to work with ?

I don’t have a specific person in mind but I believe whoever that’s supposed to be in my life will come in naturally. So I let God handle it.

7 . What is the biggest achievement until now as an artist ? And what is your biggest goal in your life ?

The biggest achievement for me has always been when the people who saw my performance said “You gave me great positive energy! You inspired me. Thank you! I’m glad I came to see you performance!!!”

I’m gonna keep delivering messages, love and positive energy to more and more people.

8 . Please recommend us some of your songs please ?

I’m working on a new song, keep checking on me on my blog, Facebook, Twitter etc

9 . Please now send a message to the readers of my site and also for Romania .

All we have to do is be happy and feel good right now. Love yourself, respect yourself as much as you love others and respect others. The reality is a reflection of your inside. Happiness is always within you. You just have to realise it. You’re worth living happily with love just the way you are. Sending you tons of love from Tokyo Japan♥

Autor Laura Cioroianu

bottom of page